People

We are a vibrant group of students, postdoctoral researchers and clinician-scientists with keen interests in the neuropsychology of music and clinical conditions.  We collaborate with researchers from different labs and departments at the University of Melbourne, as well as other national and international institutions.

Head of Lab

  • Photo of Sarah Wilson
    Prof Sarah Wilson FAHMS, FASSA
    Professor, Clinical Neuropsychology and Music Neuroscience
    E: sarahw@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Proud mum of 2 budding scientists

Current Members

  • Dr Genevieve Rayner
    Dr Genevieve Rayner

    Senior Research Fellow
    E: raynerg@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Makes the best homemade limoncello

  • Dr Charles Malpas
    A/Prof Charles Malpas

    Associate Professor
    E: charles.malpas@unimelb.edu.au

  • Dr Margaret Osborne
    Dr Margaret Osborne

    Senior Lecturer
    E: m.osborne@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ “Rainbow Lorikeet” (4WD call sign)

  • CourtneyW
    Dr Courtney Walton

    Academic Fellow
    E: courtney.walton@unimelb.edu.au

  • DanY
    Daniel Yeom

    Lab Manager, PhD Student
    E: yeom.d@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Huge Pokemon nerd

  • FioreDA
    Fiore D'Aprano

    Research Officer
    E: fiore.daprano@unimelb.edu.au

  • Hannah Taylor
    Hannah Taylor

    Research Officer
    E: taylor.h@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Crazy cat lady

  • A picture of Kendall
    Kendall Stead

    Research Assistant
    E: kendall.stead@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Has a photo exhibition

  • JaneB
    Jane Bairnsfather

    MPsych (Clin Neuro)/PhD Student
    E: jbairnsfathe@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Paddock-to-table cook

  • KristianH
    Kristian Holth

    MPsych (Clin Neuro)/PhD Student
    E: kristian.holth@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Fascinated with commercial airliners

  • Tammy Dennis
    Tammy Dennis

    PhD Student
    E: t.dennis@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Student of “imagination”

  • Eliza Honybun
    Eliza Honybun

    PhD Student
    E: eliza.honybun@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Netflix, Netflix, Netflix

  • Emmelyne Jack
    Emmelyne Jack

    PhD Student
    E: eljack@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Cheesy-horror movie enthusiast

  • AlyssaH
    Alyssa Henning

    Honours Student
    E: henninga@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Makes the best spiced coffee

  • Jacquie Eyres
    Jacquie Eyres

    Mpsych (Clin Neuro) Student
    E: jeyres@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Nordic noir binge-watcher

  • Dr Laura Bird
    Dr Laura Bird

    Honorary Member
    Δ Mother to Gandalf the Cat

  • Dr Honor Coleman
    Dr Honor Coleman

    Honorary Member
    E: honor.coleman@unimelb.edu.au

  • Dr Solange Glasser
    Dr Solange Glasser

    Honorary Member
    E: solange.glasser@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Prone to earworm attacks

  • A/Prof Neil McLachlan
    A/Prof Neil McLachlan

    Honorary Member
    E: mcln@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Creator of the “Federation Bells”

  • Dr Miriam Mosing
    Dr Miriam Mosing

    Honorary Member
    E: miriam.mosing@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Loves horses

  • Dr Valerie Yap
    Dr Valerie Yap

    Honorary Member
    E: valerie.yap@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Former pro-wrestling fanatic

Key Collaborators