People

We are a vibrant group of students, postdoctoral researchers and clinician-scientists with keen interests in the neuropsychology of music and clinical conditions.  We collaborate with researchers from different labs and departments at the University of Melbourne, as well as other national and international institutions.

Head of Lab

  • Photo of Sarah Wilson
    Prof Sarah Wilson FAHMS, FASSA

    Pro Vice-Chancellor (Student Life)
    Director of Music, Mind and Wellbeing
    E: sarahw@unimelb.edu.au

Current Members

  • Dr Valerie Yap
    Dr Valerie Yap

    Lab Manager
    E: valerie.yap@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Former pro-wrestling fanatic

  • Dr Genevieve Rayner
    Dr Genevieve Rayner

    Senior Research Fellow
    E: raynerg@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Makes the best homemade limoncello

  • Dr Charles Malpas
    Dr Charles Malpas

    Senior Lecturer
    E: charles.malpas@unimelb.edu.au

  • Dr Margaret Osborne
    Dr Margaret Osborne

    Senior Lecturer
    E: m.osborne@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ “Rainbow Lorikeet” (4WD call sign)

  • Emmanuel Pua
    Dr Emmanuel Pua

    Postdoctoral Research Fellow
    E: pk.pua@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Creator of short-films

  • Jessamae Pieters
    Jessamae Pieters

    Research Officer
    E: pietersj@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Loves architecture/interior design

  • Alice Matson
    Alice Matson

    Research Assistant
    E: alice.matson@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Premier Hockey League player

  • Hannah Taylor
    Hannah Taylor

    Research Assistant
    E: taylor.h@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Crazy cat lady

  • Jane Bairnsfather
    Jane Bairnsfather

    MPsych (Clin Neuro)/PhD Student
    E: jbairnsfathe@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Paddock-to-table cook

  • Kristian Holth
    Kristian Holth

    MPsych (Clin Neuro)/PhD Student
    E: kristian.holth@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Fascinated with commercial airliners

  • Tammy Dennis
    Tammy Dennis

    PhD Student
    E: t.dennis@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Student of “imagination”

  • Eliza Honybun
    Eliza Honybun

    PhD Student and Research Assistant
    E: eliza.honybun@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Netflix, Netflix, Netflix

  • Emmelyne Jack
    Emmelyne Jack

    PhD Student
    E: eljack@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Cheesy-horror movie enthusiast

  • Jo Wigley
    Jo Wigley

    PhD Student
    E: j.wigley@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Clan MacGillivray Society member

  • Daniel Yeom
    Daniel Yeom

    PhD Student
    E: daniel.yeom@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Huge Pokemon nerd

  • Graeme Batty
    Graeme Batty

    MPsych (Clin Neuro) Student
    E: gbatty@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Loves to brunch

  • Brianna Davis
    Brianna Davis

    Mpsych (Clin Neuro) Student
    E: briannad1@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Studied philosophy in Germany

  • Isobella Peterson
    Isobella Peterson

    Mpsych (Clin Neuro) Student
    E: petersoni@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Former classical ballerina

  • Jacquie Eyres
    Jacquie Eyres

    Honours Student and Intern
    E: jeyres@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Nordic noir binge-watcher

  • Emma Gaston
    Emma Gaston

    Honours Student
    E: egaston@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Serial watcher of ”Love Actually”

  • Madelaine Leydin
    Kelsey Lewis

    Honours Student
    E: kelseyl2@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Tasmanian winter enthusiast

  • Madelaine Leydin
    Madelaine Leydin

    Honours Student
    E: mleydin@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ T2 enthusiast (French Earl Grey)

  • Sirinada (Irene) Wessels
    Sirinada (Irene) Wessels

    Honours Student
    E: wesselss@student.unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Pianist and violinist

  • Dr Laura Bird
    Dr Laura Bird

    Honorary Member
    E: laura.bird@florey.edu.au
    Δ Mother to Gandalf the Cat

  • Dr Honor Coleman
    Dr Honor Coleman

    Honorary Member
    E: honor.coleman@unimelb.edu.au

  • Dr Solange Glasser
    Dr Solange Glasser

    Honorary Member
    E: solange.glasser@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Prone to earworm attacks

  • Dr Sarah Hall
    Dr Sarah Hall

    Honorary Member
    E: sarah.hall@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Procrasti-baker

  • A/Prof Neil McLachlan
    A/Prof Neil McLachlan

    Honorary Member
    E: mcln@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Creator of the “Federation Bells”

  • Dr Miriam Mosing
    Dr Miriam Mosing

    Honorary Member
    E: miriam.mosing@unimelb.edu.au
    Δ Loves horses

Key Collaborators