Our People

Welcome from our Director

It is my great pleasure to welcome you to the first point of entry into the world of mindfulness, meditation and contemplative practice at the University of Melbourne. Our establishment is due to the incredible generosity of Martin and Loreto Hosking. We will deliver ground-breaking research, innovative educational offerings and a world-class engagement series. We will also offer an opportunity for authentic practice, guided sessions and a place for inter-faith and wisdom discussions.

We hope you find much to inform your practice, life, work, and growth among the Contemplative Studies Centre.

Associate Professor Nicholas Van Dam |  Inaugural Director of the Contemplative Studies Centre

Find an Expert

Our PHD students